Emergency: 9-1-1
Close this search box.

Swearing In Ceremony for New Saint John Police Officers


(From left to right. Constables Laura Nancekievill, Ayden McIntyre, Jake Harper, Hassan Riyaleh, William Hanley, Daniel Caux and Isaac Allen.)

The Saint John Police Force welcomed 7 new officers to its ranks on Friday, June 07, 2024. The swearing in ceremony was held at the Saint John Police Headquarters where the officers took the oath of office and oath of secrecy.

Constable Daniel Caux joins us after previously serving with the Edmonton Police Service and then the Miramichi Police Force.

Constable William Hanley joins us after previously serving with the Edmonton Police Service.

Constables Isaac Allen, Jake Harper, Ayden McIntyre, Laura Nancekievill, and Hassan Riyaleh are all officers who were selected by the recruitment team and sponsored to go to the Atlantic Police Academy, where they have recently completed 6 months of training.

The new constables begin their duties effective immediately.

“We are very proud of our newest members. Each of them brings a uniqueness that will have a positive impact on our service delivery as we continue to focus on community engagement keeping our city safe, secure and healthy.“ said Chief Robert M. Bruce

For more news, visit Saint John Police Force | City of Saint John, New Brunswick

For Media Related Inquiries, please email sjpfnews@saintjohn.ca.

Follow Us On Social